I Picked The King’s Speech Too!

Rarely do I go to the movie that receives “Best Picture” at the Oscars, and actually AGREE it was worthy. Not that I am any expert, but past winners sometimes boggle my mind.  The King’s Speech was wonderful. Just wonderful. It was sad, tense, laugh-out-loud funny, and uplifting.  (And, I might add, the f-bomb sounds quite lovely in Queen’s English!) I would see it again, for sure. The next time I whine about a huge hurdle to overcome, I should make myself watch a clip of this film. If you haven’t seen it, make a point to do so. I doubt that you’ll be disappointed. There’s something about a non-fiction film that has a happy ending…

By bobbewhite

Speaker~Author~Certified Laughter Leader (Seriously!) I look at life with a sense of humor and the gift of laughter and help organizations do the same. I try to write the way I talk, so you will find me less stuffy than Miss Huddleston's English Class and and a step above a toddler. I figure that if we all "play attention" to humor in our daily routines, and we'll all have more joy and less stress in this thing called life.

Leave a comment